

Pickaway County Agricultural Society 2021 Annual Meeting Minutes

November 8, 2021 7:00pm

- I. Call to order at 7:00 by Von Cremeans
- II. Pledge of Allegiance led by Jay Jude
- III. Roll Call Directors not present: Tracey Rittinger, Craig Weiler. Chris Pence arrived late.
- IV. Monroe Township/Von Cremeans
 - Monroe Township had an open position, an ad was ran with the Herald newspaper and on Facebook. Since no one came forward from the township Donnie Smith was present and wished to be appointed as Director for Monroe.
 - Jim Pollock made the motion for Donnie Smith to fill Monroe Township. Randy Smith seconded. Motion carried.

V. Oath of new directors

- sworn in by commissioner, Gary Scherer
 - Barry Anderson
 - Craig Justus
 - Jim Pollock
 - Scott Pritchard
 - Ryan Sark
 - Brad Shannon
 - Donnie Smith
 - Notary, Sherrie Duck present to validate signatures to official oath document

VI. Officer Elections

Jay Jude moved that all present officers be re-elected to serve for 2022. Jim Pollock seconded. Motion carried.

Sean Mayhugh moved to close nominations. Darin Myers seconded. Motion carried.

President:

• Von Cremeans re-elected as 2022 President.

Vice-President:

• Scott Pritchard re-elected as 2022 Vice-President.

Treasurer:

• Sean Mayhugh re-elected as 2022 Treasurer.

Secretary:

• Tiffany Anderson appointed as 2022 Secretary.

VII. Adjournment – Chris Pence moved to close annual meeting. Randy Smith seconded. Motion carried.